Three UNILAG Dons inducted as fellows of the Nigerian Academy of Science, By Kemisola Agoyi

Professor Ogundipe
Professor Ogunsola
Professor Familoni

Three University of Lagos Professors, Prof. Oluwatosin T. Ogundipe (Deputy Vice Chancellor – Academics and Research), Prof. Folashade T. Ogunshola (Deputy Vice Chancellor – Development Service) and Prof. Oluwole B. Familoni (Director, School of Foundation studies)have been  inducted as fellows of the Nigeria Academy of Science.

The induction took place on the 11th of May 2017 at the Reiz Continental Hotel. Nine (9) new fellows from different scientific fields and different institutions from across Nigeria were inducted into the academy, of which 3 of them are from UNILAG.

The Nigerian Academy of Science (NAS) is the foremost independent scientific body in Nigeria, established in 1977 but incorporated in 1986. Members are elected through a highly competitive process.

Leave A Reply