Dr. Bukola Saraki emerges as politician of the year by Agoyi kemisola


Today in Lagos at the New Telegraph Awards 2018, which held at the expansive Balmoral Hall, Federal Palace Hotel, Victoria Island – Dr. Bukola Saraki was announced the politician of the year. It was an evening of glamour with prominent dignitaries from the prestigious political party – PDP. It was a caucus affair as various governors and politicians were announced winners of different award category.

These include, Governor of the year for agriculture and internal relations – Ebonyi State Governor. Governor of the year for security – Kogi state governor, with his many wars against kidnapping and insecurities, one of which is “Operation Total Freedom”

Media icon (broadcast) of the year, was awarded to media mogul, Dr Raymond Dokpesi – who had his Doctorate degree from University of Poland. Likewise the Corporate leadership award was given to a prominent political figure in the Niger Delta region.

The Outstanding public servant of the year was Mr Babatunde Raji Fashola (SAN) – Minister of housing, power and works – in recognition of his achievements and political feats.

Governor of the year Human development and infrastructure was awarded to Delta state Governor – Dr Okowa, who trained as a medical doctor in the University of Ibadan. Also Dr Dickson (aka. “Talk and do”, given to him by his people) – Governor of Bayelsa – who bagged the Governor of the year for good governance while the  Governor of the year for education was Kano state Governor.

The Political icon of the decade was awarded to Atiku Abubakar, who was ably represented by Otunba Gbenga Daniel and the New Telegraph Man of the year 2018 was awarded to Sokoto state Governor.

Leave A Reply